Lark rise to candleford


Paperback. Pub Date: 02 May 2008 Pages: 544 Publisher: Penguin Classics Flora Thompson’s immortal trilogy containing Lark Rise. Over To Candleford and Candleford Green. IS A Heartwarming portrayal of COUNTRY LIFE no close of the 19th CENTURY. This story of three closely related Oxfordshire communities – a hamlet. the nearby village and a small market town – is based on the author’s experiences during childhood and youth. It chronicles May Day celeations and forgotten children’s games. the daily lives of farmworkers and craftsmen. friends and relations – all painted with a gaiety and freshness of observation that make this trilogy an evocative and sensitive memorial to Victorian rural England

Availability: 1 in stock

SKU: 9780141037196 Categories: ,

Flora Thompson


Penguin Books





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Lark rise to candleford”

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top