Abattoir Blues

100.0

One of the world’s greatest suspense writers returns with this gripping, powerful new novel featuring Inspector Alan Banks, hailed by Michael Connelly as “a man for all seasons.”

Life. Death.
Good. Evil.
Innocence. Guilt.

All can be found IN THE DARK PLACES.

It’s a double mystery: two young men have vanished, and the investigation leads to two troubling clues in two different locations.

As Inspector Banks and his team scramble for answers, the inquiry takes an even darker turn when a truck careens off an icy road in a freak hailstorm. In the wreckage, rescuers find the driver, who was killed on impact, as well as another corpse . . . that of someone who was dead well before the crash.

Snow falls. The body count rises. And Banks, perceptive and curious as ever, feels himself being drawn deeper into a web of crime . . . and at its center something—or someone—dark and dangerous lying in wait.

Vibrating with tension, ingeniously plotted, and filled with soul and poignancy, In the Dark Places is a remarkable achievement from this masterful talent. For readers of Michael Connelly, Louise Penny, and Tess Gerritsen, this is a novel to be read with white knuckles and a fast-beating heart.

Availability: 1 in stock

SKU: 9781444704983 Categories: ,
Author

Peter Robinson

Publisher

Hodder

Binding

Condition

Used

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Abattoir Blues”

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top